Image

Today was a chef salad day, so I decided to pick up a Progressive International Compact Egg Slicer from Amazon and was able to give it a whirl. It was very easy to use and I tried out several different cuts, detailed below!

Egg Slicer 001

Egg Slicer 002

I figured I’d try to see how versatile this slicer was. First up was the slicer. As shown below, I was able to slice the egg, carefully reposition it on the tray and then re-slice the other direction for finer cuts.

Egg Slicer 003

I ended up trying: single slices, single wedge cuts, two-way slice (as explained above), double wedge cuts (using the same method was the two-way slice) and a slice/wedge combo (this one didn’t work out well). The results are pictured below.

Egg Slicer 004

Here’s a comparison of the slicer versus my terrible cutting.

Egg Slicer 005

Finally I decided to try it out on a small piece of tomato. Needless to say, while it worked, it barely did and it’s not made for cutting tomatoes! 😉 It does list strawberries and mushrooms on the package, though, so it does do more than just eggs, and does it quickly and cleanly. If you’re looking for a well-priced egg slicer that doesn’t take up much room, I definitely recommend the Progressive International Compact Egg Slicer!

Egg Slicer 006

